It is important for children to learn the difference between right nad wrong at n early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should be parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from you own knowledge or experience.

It is an undeniable fact that " children are the world's valuable resource and the best hope for future." Owing to this, is is mandatory for scholars to know the difference between what is correct and what is wrong in their early age. Moreover, it is a debatable issue that giving punishment is helpful in knowing this difference. I partly accord with this statement. In this essay, I will discuss both the views and will also enunciate the type of punishment that guardians and tutors must give to their children to become an ideal citizen before deriving a meaningful conclusion. To commence with, there are various pros and cons of penalising the children. The most prominent advantage is that it prevent the repetition of same mistake. To explicate, if scholars are retributef retribution for their mistake or mal-practice they will not practice the same again since they will be punished again. Consequently, it increases the dedication and accuracy of work by learners. On the other hand, despite the given merit, there are multifarious drawbacks of following this trend. The most prominent one is the decrease in moral of scholars. To elaborate, sometime when ears are punished by their guardians, it hurts their self - respect, they opine that they have lost a part of their personality. Thus, they feel demotivated and do not want to take part in further competitions. Furthermore, there are various ways of teaching good behaviours to youngester. The worth mentioning method is to explain the scholars about the consequences the mistake they have done. To be more specific, in order to increase productivity, children must be taught calmly the outcomes of their actions so that they do not repast it again. Last but not the least, making children do more housework or doing their own laindarowar during the weekend would not only be effective punishing method moreover it also boost their confidence and give them a sense of achievement. To recapitulate, after sifting through both views it can be stated that giving punishment to youngesters is effective to some extend. However, it can hurt psychological health of an individual considerably when they are punished severely.