Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

In this era of self-sustainability, people have forgotten the basics of life such as cleaning your house or office place to feel good. Few argue that keeping your house or work station well organized is their least priority. Whereas others believe that a tidy place always give an affection which provides an impulsive benefits to our health. This is agreed that successful people are those who organise themself at home as well as at work. This essay will elaborate on the reasons of agreement and provide conclusive statement. First and foremost, items which are well in-place are trouble-free to find and saves ample time for the user. A person working in an office is often occupied that if any emergency requirement of providing an important piece of paper arises, it gives him limited time to find it out. If the employee has not organised the documents beforehand, he might come across critical delays which will have adverse effect on his performance appraisal. To illustrate, Will Smith (CEO of ‘ Zara’ brand) asserted in one of his interviews with CNBC “Employee turnover of my company was at peak in 2005 as there were no set guidance on how to keep your work-place tidy which had negative effect on our sales, as when asked by the customer for a different size of shirt or shoes, it took ages for our sales representative to find it out” Additionally, keeping your house tidy have favorable effects on our health. Excessive rubbish raises the steaming issues of hygiene which invites extreme health problems. For example, the research conducted by the University of Cambridge (Health & Safety department), people having asthma (breathing issue) problem are dividend into three categories: 30% carry this disease genetically; 20% develop it through viral infections, and; 50% of them occurs due to low standards of hygiene at home and work-place. In a nutshell, I pen down saying that although our lives are extremely occupied with daily work routines and house chores, if we don’t organise the things by keeping tidy and well in-place, it can have serious impact on our professional career, as well as our health