Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and whether they are married or single. Sometimes people say that information may be relevant and useful. Other disagree.

It's believed that interviews at the current time became more common with deeply personal questions and employers hold a different kind of meeting to hire new staff. In this essay. I'm going to express both perspectives, also giving my opinion about that view. Firstly, some applicants agree that this kind of information is important such as their hobbies and interests or even if they are married or single will help the employers to be able to select the best one for the job that he's hiring for. For example, sometimes a job like a sales consultant needs someone who is interested in socializing with people. Additionally, jobs need someone who is single, because he will live far away from the country for a long time, and maybe it will be better for him instead of the married applicant. Secondly, and on the other hand, some people don't like to share their personal information with the employees, because they think it’s their life and will not affect their future job. They can argue that they will be performed and work perfectly without giving more data about themselves. For instance, they would say that if I’m interested in reading a historical book or like to travel and the available job is a programmer, what is the impact of declaring such information on the job? Finally, and from my point of view and as I'm working as HR in charge. I surely agree that in some cases we need to get some additional information from the applicant to get the best choice and to allocate the proper worker to the proper job.