Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Parents throughout the world are participating with their offspring in new and fun activities rather than only reading about it in the book. This approach is considered to be more practical to make a child understands life lessons. I am strongly advocate this approach and will discuss the merits of this method in the essay. A fundamental reason is that reading may not provide a thorough understanding to a student which creates confusion in their mind. On the other hand, parents create the same scenario for them and they are asked to perform which helps them to bring out the creative side in them. For example, parents in the USA help their children to learn moral values by baking and selling cookies and donating the money to the needy people. Moreover, reading can be a fun activity but only for them who enjoy this activity to the core. In addition to this, many a time people love to enjoy physical scenarios because it would be retained in our mind for a longer period of time. Children love to solve puzzles involving moral activities which helps them to develop their brain as it gives an adrenaline rush to many to clear challenges and how to find a solution for it. Furthermore, parents help the children to find a good hobby which can be converted in a great skill in near future. For example, in India parents are making children perform one sport of their liking so that ample amount of endorphins can be released and a great skill can be developed. In conclusion, reading should be allowed to those only who enjoy it thoroughly and students should explore their creative side by performing some new activities and challenges.