Many people believe that today there is a general increase in anti-social behaviour and lack of respect for others. What might have caused this situation? How to improve it?

In the recent world, the number of unlawful conducts are rapidly increasing. In addition, the number of individuals who behave without paying appropriate respects to others is also on the rise. I believe there are mainly two reasons behind the phenomenon, namely, lack of communications and the deepened social division. I will discuss these key reasons and propose solutions which in my opinion require rightfully strong leadership in society. The first reason for immoral actions to other people is the criminals' ignorance of different cultures and reluctance to communicate with them. For example, during the starting peiod of COVID-19, many Asian people were attacked in the US and European countries by those who wrongly believed that the pandemic was incurred by Asian countries and they should go out of the land. As a consequence, atrocities related to various cultural differences increased. To solve this difficult issue, I believe governments and public institutions should provide good educational and communicational opportunites among people from different backgrounds. The second reason for the rise of immorality is rapidly spreaded division of society. In major developed countries, the gap of income between wealthy citizens and poor people has been significantly surged. As a result, their opportunities of receiving good educations and getting lucrative jobs were also became largely varied. Undoubtedly, this situation triggered the occurrences of many numer of crimes. Clearly, for the solution of this issue, governments' intervention is necessary. By controlling tax rates and providing funds to support less fortunate segment, public institutions should make a maximum effort to smooth out this dangerous division. In conclusion, I believe there are two key issues causing the growth of anti-social behaviour and unrespective conducts to others, namely, lack of knowlege of different cultures and social division deepened under the recent unstable world environment. Undoubtedly, strong leadership is much desired to solve the problems, by offering the chance to better educate citizens and distribute social benefits more equally to people.