Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that the past series prominent to pupils while others disagree and think as per the present situation of the world needs to be improved Science and Technology knowledge.In my point of view of theoretical knowledge of Science and Technology will help to develop students skills. On the one hand many variety of sources help us to know about our past. Such as old books, inscriptions. Although learn regarding history might be add few advantages for students because in Sri Lanka many places to be visit as a historical places who created that places by our ancestors.From that historical places we can understand about ancestor's strength as well as about their capacity of intelligent. On the other hand, in the current situation of all over the world introducing new technologies as well as developing some new innovations. There for the knowledge about Science and Technology will give invaluable benefits to pupils who learn about Science and Technology as academic subject. For instance the article which was published on newspaper last week we mention some data based on resarch who focused on just after school leavers. From the sample base is 100 out of 80 pupils earning more than $500 using their technological skills. In conclusion,the student who learn about theory of history will help them to improve their knowledge. However the Science and Technology theoretical knowledge will give extra qualification to earn some money as well as new pathway to enter to the new world.