Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

In modern world, access to computers significantly increased and the number of youths playing computer games increased too. However, playing computer games can cause negative influence on children. This essay will consider the negative impacts of playing computer games and discuss ways how to avoid the potential negative effects. Regarding to the negative effects of electronic games, there has been concern about the widespread use of computer games by children, mainly because of the violence contained in them and the harm to health. The problem is that, many computer games rewarded children for showing more violence. For instance, in many games children help their character to kill, kick, shoot and etc. This can lead to increased aggressive feelings, thoughts and their behavior. In addition, kids cannot have real relationships with people because they live in virtual world, they become asocial. Another problem is that it has negative impacts on health. Their immune system becomes weak so they often get sick, also their eyesight deteriorates. To minimize these negative effects, parents should take some certain steps. Firstly, parents should set limits on videogames and make sure that their children do not have access to inappropriate games. In addition, adults should take children to join the outdoor activities and spend their time with them going out. In conclusion, I want to say that it is too difficult to forbid children not to use the computer, especially when it has great harm to them. Therefore, it is very significant for parents to spend time with their children and it not only keeps the children health, but also makes their life more realistic. In this way people can avoid these negative consequences.