Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject they are good at or find the most interesting. Discuss both sides and give more options.

Individuals are divided in their opinion regarding the context of the releavance of adolescents to learn specific subjects of their interests or to gather knowledge about all the subjects taught by the schools. Both schools of thought on this regards will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, many people expect young learners to assemble knowledge from almost every field of studies. Reasons for such expectations might come from the excessive competetive trend of the present world where individuals are required to be multitasker in order to secure a good job. For example, here in Bangladesh, one has to go through a higly competitive exam to qualify as a administrative body for which informations ranging from english literatures, geography, maths to current affairs are required to crack the exam. Consequently, parents want their children to have expertise in every section of academics in order to stay in the safe side of the competition. On the other side, there are people who recon young students should learn particular subjects on which they feel passion. According to them, a person can perform best when s/he is studying as per their personal interest instead of studying numerous subjects that they do not find worthwhile to study. For instance, someone interested in solving complex mathematical equations may find studying bengali literatures as a waste of time while anyone interested in the chracters of Bengali Novels may struggle to solve those problems from science book. Consequently, both of them will fail to get an overall good score and at the same time will not have enough time to nurture the subject they are fascinated with. To conclude, i must say it is useful to have the understandings of basic knowledge of everything but one can not master them all. Therefore, it is better to study particular subjects on which one can master and can serve thorugh their intelligence.