Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in many countries, many small, local businesses are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many large global corporations owned supermarkets which are increasingly becoming popular in many countries. Some people believed that this rapid expansion of marts will lead to the extinction of the local shops established by the local communities. The increase of supermarkets in cities and small towns has rapidly grown in the last few years. This has led to change shopping habits of the communities. Customers can buy more varieties of products by different global brands under one roof, which is much more convenient, as in this age everyone is lack of time. In addition, these marts offer many discounts and more affordable prices for the same product, hence attract more consumers. Another reason, malls affected to patron by advertising; this way makes them trusted about quality of products in supermarket. On the other hand, local shops, which, we can find at every corner of the street. Additional benefits of these local shops are that it opens early in the morning and closes late at night. Hence people urgently need anything can get down from home and buy the things which is urgently needed. Even though, the supermarkets provide more products for the buyers to choose from, they lack the warmth and friendliness offered by local businesses. For example, owners of local shops sometimes let the neighbors buy cheap items on credit. Moreover, local stores have a long history of existence in a community, and they are a part of local people’s life. Supermarkets have brought the communities an advanced options for shopping and provided the demand for products in local shops. However, in my opinion, there are still some sections of our society who prefer to buy from their nearest shops. Thus, the death of local community is not possible due to development of supermarkets and malls.