Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or diagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Some people believe that using fossil fuels by cars is one of the main reasons for air pollution therefore we should decrease petrol consumption in several ways including rising its cost. Although it can provide a better condition, I think the authorities must consider other factors in long-term. In the following essay, my reasons will be mentioned and also I will suggest other pivotal solutions. To begin with, there isn't any deniable fact that carbon emissions can cause several negative effects on our environment. It has damaged Change the form of the verb damage show examples to air and water sources and many plant and animal species have been endangered as well particularly in a few decades ago. Therefore, it's an indispensable duty of governments to make some strict laws to restrict the amount of fossil fuels consumption as the main reason of pollution. For instance, they can increase the price of those or allocate certain amount of them for everyone in a month. However the authorities should investigate on other factors as well. First and foremost, they should educate people to recycle some house waste like paper and glass. Moreover, it should be recommended to walk or ride a bicycle to work and place of study because it can affect our energy consumption positively and also it might help solve the traffic congestion. In conclusion, if the governments want to tackle the traffic and weather issues, they should consider all aspects mentioned including educational programs for people and making laws to inhibit overconsumption.