The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that online shopping has become popular among shoppers more and more before. It is believed by a certain section of society that in coming years people will tend to choose only online shopping and all shops in malls or cities will be closed. I strongly disagree with this statement and believe that shops will still need to open due to numerous reasons which will be will be discussed further in this essay. To begin with, buying things on the internet will not give satisfaction or safety. In other words, purchasers might not get an exact item that sells online and it makes them have a dissatisfaction. For example, shoppers might not fit or have size problems when they receive the items as they are unable to try on the clothes If they buy the clothes or dresses on-screen. In addition, the quality of the goods shown on-screen might be different if people receive them. Therefore, purchasers will still have to go shopping in order to get the right items and to make them fun by shopping. Secondly, selling expensive jewellery or electronic gadgets on the internet is not safe for buyers and it will be too risky because there are a lot of fake pages. For instance, although there are good shopping pages, customers are unable to decide to pay a significant amount of money without receiving an item. Consequently, customers will buy the goods that are cheap on-screen and will go to malls to purchase high-priced products. Moreover, shopping is a kind of fun for the community especially for females even some young females accept that they can release stress by going shopping with friends. Thus, malls in towns or cities will still be needed for customers. To conclude, although people can save time by purchasing things on the internet, it makes buyers dissatisfied and unsafe. I believe that shoppers can get more pleasure and actuate items by going to malls or supermarkets.