Traffic congestion is a serious problem in most big cities. Some people believe that governments should build more roads. What do you think about the solution?

It is suggested to government should broden the road system to improve traffic congestion, although it seems like a effective and directly way to solve this problem,in my view the disadvantages may overweight the benefits.In this essay I will discuss why I think add the roads may not a good solution. In enviornmental perspective,the more people doing construction,the more reducing of habitation of wild animals.In my own experience, when I drive on the high way, it not rare to see animal's bodies lying on the road.Obviously, if people build more and more road, it means the wild life should across these roads by risk their life. One of a case in Taiwan, there are "Shihu" which are nearly extinct wild cats inhabitate in central Taiwan, since the governemt build more roads in few years age enhanced " road kill" of Shihu, data collected from conservation group shown the number of Shihu in Taiwan drop dramatically recently. In addition, build more roads may only waste money if the plan uncomplete. Here is an example in Nahu area of Taipei City, goverment built a lot of roads there for easing traffic jam issue in rush hours, but due to the interchanges in each exits of highway didn't broden broken at the same time, as a result many vehicles still stuck in narrow interchanges even there are many roads already built there. To conclude, if a government takes the method to improve the problems of traffic congestion, I suggested it is important to preview these plans by professional people in various area, therefore it may only buring the buget even brings very little benefit at all.