Some people think that it is the responsibility of the government of the country to ensure a healthy lifestyle for its people, while others believe that individuals should be free to make decisions for their lifestyles.

Nowadays, the topic of healthy life is being brought up daily. Many people ask themselves: who is responsible for all of this? Are we responsible? Is the government responsible for our health? It is obvious to say that different people have discrete opinions. Despite those beliefs, after looking at the factors, I think every individual is responsible for their health. To start with, each individual knows their body better than the government knows it. This means, the individual can decide when they feel it's best to go to the doctor, when it's best to work out or when it's best to stop doing sports, and so on. This exemplifies that the person has full responsibility for their healthy lifestyle and matter of fact, any lifestyle they want to follow. As mentioned before, people also tend to think that the government has a say in a person's lifestyle. As mentioned above, people are also inclined to believe that the government is also responsible for a person’s health and healthy lifestyle. Overall, that is not completely inaccurate but the individual has more responsibility. The reason the government is also responsible for the healthy lifestyle of human beings is that they are the ones who provide the hospitals, the ambulances, the health insurance, and all of that. All in all, after looking at all the factors, every individual is responsible for their healthy lifestyle but the government themselves, are responsible for providing an efficient and well-working health service.