many crimes are often related to the consumption of alcohol. Some people think that the best way to reduce crime rate is to ban alcohol. do you think this is an effective measure against crime? what other solutions can you suggest?

Alcohol is a beverage that adults like drinking as it can help them to be more relaxed and happier. Some people argue that the consumption of it is usually related to crime cases hence banning it could decrease the crime rate. This essay will discuss the effectiveness of this policy and other feasible solutions. To begin with, In my opinion, I think that prohibiting alcohol is useful to some extent to reduce the crime rate. To explain, the effect of alcohol is to relax people's minds and, in turn, lose partly their sanity so, as a result, they are likely to make some actions that otherwise would not do. For example, some individuals after consuming alcohol become more aggressive and the outcome is to fight with someone, in an extreme case, it could end with murder. Therefore, banning alcohol makes sure that people are in a sanity condition and avoid disasters to occur. Moving further, there are other effective solutions to mitigate the crime rate. First, setting up more severe regulations and rules should be a great idea. To elaborate, many folks break the law because they know that the punishment they have to face is not fearsome. For instance, if an individual is aware that committing rape will be in charge of the death penalty, undoubtedly, he will avoid this action since the consequence is terrifying. In addition, another great solution is to increase the number of police on the street and enhance their efficiency. To sum up, undoubtedly the consumption of alcohol does not help to have a peaceful society. However, banning it altogether is not realistic since it is not a drug. Therefore, the government should set up some regulations to limit its usage in order to lighten the crime rate.