some parents worried about increasing level of violence in T.V, video games and other types entertainment for children leisure. how does this affect children . how do you think problem can be tackled?

The modern era has provided a variety of entertainment methods for kids. It has been a struggle for parents to manage the violence that occurs due to the higher usage of electronic modes by children for fun. I am evaluating the effect of this behaviour with relevant examples and suggest a few ways that could help to reduce such negative impacts. To begin with, children who spend more time in front of the television or video games lack behavioural improvement and fall behind compared to their peers. Moreover, disorders that cause extreme usage of visuals like virtual autism are diagnosed significantly higher in the toddler to middle school age category. To exemplify, most studies show a reduction in academic scores in schools compared to previous years. Hence, it is not a surprising fact that adults are more concerned. To tackle this issue, it is important that both guardians and government collaborate. Firstly, it is the government's responsibility to Impose new rules and regulations on media creation companies regarding products they develop for minors. Just like them, it is the parents' part to change their parenting style and get closer to their child for guidance. Thus, it is clear that a collective effort of elders and the government would come up with solutions. In conclusion, society is worried about the increment of negative behaviour in the younger generation causing long-term problems in their lives. But still, with proper involvement and management towards the quest, there is a hope that this could be eventually reduced with the resolutions laid in the hands of grownups.