In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using mobile phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

These days it is being observed that in upcoming years individuals won't able to pay for their things in shops in cash. All payments will be done by Electronic cards or mobile phone applications. In my point of view, I believe this phenomenon will happen in future; however, some people might be unhappy about this change, and I will elaborate on my idea and the reason for folk's unhappiness in this essay. The first and foremost reason I believe cash payments will disappear in the next few years is developing technology and its rapid update daily. As I know all individuals are working flat out these days and tend to speed up their daily tasks as much as faster than before to save more time for their personal life and their family, so they prefer to shop online and pay by phone instead of waiting for their cash return. On the other hand, companies are competing with one another in developing their technology. For instance, Apple pay is one of the most popular. People can give their card details once and then whenever they go shopping or pay for something, they only need to scan and payment will be done. In addition, there are a few people who are unhappy about this happening, because of the way they manage their budget, such as classifying their payments in different boxes to save money for their needs to buy or bills to pay. Moreover, this unhappiness can be manageable by governments and companies by designing apps that can classify their money the same as what they were doing before and teach them how to work with it. In conclusion, to reiterate, although one day the payment would be done electronically, the applications can be designed for society who are unhappy about this development to manage their budgeting the same as the previous time acceptable to me. I believe if this kind of application is put into practice, everyone would be happy about this development.