Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed , rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self- employed?

Presently, it's believed that self-employment is far better than working in companies or organizations. Below, l will start with some reasons for these and give advantages. Firstly, the reason why individuals open businesses of their own is because of the way there were treated as employees in other organizations. For,instance many were abused and maltreated by others which caused them to quit. Secondly, due to stereotypes and tribalism. Civilians were denied work because of their skin colour and or because they were not from the same country as their employer. By so doing, a lot of humans became unemployed which left them with no choice but to look for any handwork to do. Many became farmers, constructors, painters, drivers and many others. Some open facilities such as hairdressing and restaurants just to earn a living and be able to feed their families. For that,reason many people because self-employed. Furthermore, having a company of your own has some disadvantages like many friends and families will borrow food items and never pay which will lead to bankruptcy. In addition, potentially long working hours. For,example instead of working 8 hours as you use to when you were staying under someone, you will spend at most 12 hours in the company to ensure every customer is served and satisfied. Additionally, you have no employee benefits suchlike holiday pay and sick pay. To conclude, having an art of your own is great. But on the other hand, the government should ensure that every citizen working under another should be well treated and any misconduct should be reported and well dealt with. By doing so, the world will live as one without fear of death or hunger.