In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and by used by many food and drinks companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantae

Many foods and drink companies have changed from metal containers to plastic ones for several reasons., Definitely it is to the advantage of the industry to opt for this choice. On the other hand, it has been proven that this material is very hazardous in several ways. Firstly, the most alarming reason over the world is polluted is this is not a biodegradable product. If not properly disposed, it will remain in the environment causing harm to various animals and plants on land and in the sea. Researchers have also discovered that some foods stocked in plastic containers can turn toxic if stocked for a such long period. Various food poisoning cases have been recorded in the past. Many industries are using plastic containers for various reasons. Comparing the price to other products, it is cheaper and easily manufactured., Secondly this particular material is lighter than any other material and thus gains in weight when exporting foods and drinks to other countries. To conclude, economically it is beneficial for many companies but ecologically it has an irreversible effect.