Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and that having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people often wonder about job satisfaction and sheer helplessness. The discussion below deep dives into the debate about whether job satisfaction matters more than a stable, permanent job or not. Firstly, people who suggest job satisfaction matters more than a seemingly mundane job attitude argue that the job at hand provides a sense of accomplishment to the task doer. As an example, the survey conducting on the happiest employees at tech giants across the globe indicates that 60% had a sense of achievement at the end of even a stressful day at work. In addition, if one concerns oneself with job satisfaction, the statistics say they have more confidence. To cite an article from Reuters, 30% of employees reported an increase in confidence after performing tasks equal to or even greater than their actual potential. On the other hand, the arguments from the other end of the spectrum seem justifiable too, which state that seeking enjoyment in a job is impossible and a permanent job is more important. They think that a job is synonymous to a monetary value, nothing more than that. This claim is backed by research too; a recent study conducted by independent researchers found that 50% of employees aimed only at the salary component. Therefore, they chose to settle at permanent employment rather than continual job changes. Another key point here concerns with the idea that employment does not define a person. A team of psychologists finds that nearly 70% of people worked in areas different from their actual personality types. Personally, the best indicator about job status revolve around the audience benefitting from it. If a nurse realizes that her duty helps save a life, she would surely feel ecstatic, however if a network engineer cannot realize whether his task matters to the thousands in the area, he would surely not expect to enjoy it.