There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money is the most important factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that among many motivations which keep people stay in the workforce, money is the most crucial factor. While I think that salary is an important factor, I would argue that money is not the most considerable motivations. On the one hand, there are several reasons making money be a concern of employees. Firstly, a job with high salary could help people meet basic human needs and enjoy their life. They could deal with all their expenditures and spend their free time hanging out with friends to build strong relationships or taking a gap year and travel to different countries to broaden their knowledge. Furthermore, having a job with high salary increases the chance for people to pursue higher education. For example, they can learn from many courses in different nations without worrying about the cost. Consequently, it gives them countless opportunities to study with top-tier professors in the world, which enhance their knowledge much. On the other hand, besides money, there are many crucial factors attract workers decision. First, working can help people gain valuable experience and give them countless opportunities to work in a professional environment. If they work in a professional company, they can develop their soft skills, which help them pretty much in their future career. Employers can be train by being put under pressure of overburdening with many tasks. Second, playing an important role in a business could enhance employee’s resume, which is what most universities expect today. Some high-fliers must have experience of working to increase the possibility of applying successfully to top-tier institutions. In conclusion, it is certainly true that money is a motivation of people to remain in a workforce, but this is by no means the most important factors.