People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchase. Do the advantages of this outweight the disadvantages?

In recent years, the trend of using credit cards for even the simplest of transactions, is gaining momentum. However, along with the benefits, such practice brings several demerits such as fraud. Therefore, in my opinion, the cons of this definitely outweigh the pros. To commence with, the primary drawback of paying the bills using plastic cards is the high risk of forgery. Technological advancements have made the imitation of legal documents easy and effortless. As a result, tricksters smoothly manipulate people and use their cards for selfish motives. Moreover, they easily dig out confidential details from the customers. And people being ignorant about the repercussions provide the information to the fraudsters. For instance, records suggest that around 43% of credit card users are bluffed with fake calls. Thus, credit cards prove to be risky for the ones who lack expertise in utilizing them. Another point that is to be considered is that the availability of credit cards makes a person unconscious about their expenditure. People tend to spend money uncontrollably. Additionally, ungoverned access to credit cards may even ramify to loss of emergency funds and future savings. On the contrary, credit cards provide their consumers with the merit of relaxation from getting robbed since there is no cash being carried and the payment is directly made from the bank account. In conclusion, although plastic cards are beneficial for cashless transactions, they may have adverse effects if not used effectively. Therefore, before using any bank card, the terms and conditions must be properly read.