Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Honestly, culture is one of the main factors of a nation and it should be conserved forever. While some people argue that it should not be supported by government funding, I am of the opinion that supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. On the one hand, it's believed that the government should not be used for supporting art and culture. Firstly, it's irrefutable that art and culture don't create directly any properties and value in society. It is just a spiritual food only for entertainment. Not to mention that it's a special industry which is always received help from people who need it. So that fund from the government ought to be paid for other fields like education or military On other hand, I am in favour of supporting cultural activities that may be beneficial for the population and the culture for the following justification. It's indisputable that despite its a spiritual food, it will improve the standard life of citizens after a hard-working day with stress and pressure. Therefore, efficiency will go up which promotes the country's economy. Not only bring benefits to the population but, it is also good for culture. As said in the introduction, culture is a unique thing in a nation. So its maintenance is the mission of all generations who were born and grown in its country. Unfortunately, many of them now are fading into people's daily life. So spending money will prevent it from disappearing. Unless it wasn't received any support, it had been not existed anymore. In conclusion, although government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, it seems to me that supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture because of the above-mentioned reasons.