Some employers are willing to give their workers a certain amount of unpaid sabbatical time, believing this benefits the individual and the organisation. Other employers see no merit in this arrangement and discourage it. Consider the possible arguments for and against unpaid sabbatical leave, and reach a viewpoint of your own.

Taking some time off from whatever someone is engaged in,is usually debated among employers.Some opine that it helps the workers to freshen up,while others deny its importance,considering it just a waste of time.My opinion in this regard is a certain amount of sabbatical time to spend some time connecting with the family or to work on a personal hobby is imperative to personal well-being. To begin with,taking some time to work on personal relations is important too rather than just being a money-making machine.The problem of the new generation,especially in the developed world,is the lack of communication within the family due to which families may fall apart.According to several recent surveys,families are not well connected as they were ten years ago. Similarly,giving time to yourself is also essential for personal development.Everyone, always has something that they love to do.People would tend to be much happier and more productive if they could find some time to invest in such hobbies. For instance,there are many surveys done throughout the year to prove that employees that invest some time in their personal hobbies are much more efficient than those who do not. Conversely,some employers oppose the idea of sabbatical leave to keep their company and employees working in their usual routines.If some employees would take a break,it may affect the overall outcome of the firm,they believe. In addition to that,after a leave, employees may further need some time to settle. For example,firms,where there are more absent workers,tend to produce low results. I hold the opinion that there must be free time for workers after working round the year to blow the steam off.Organizations must take care of their employees and let them work on themselves for a while,it would benefit the organization more rather than hurting them. In a nutshell,everyone needs some break to work on themselves rather than just being a corporate slave.Some may say otherwise.For an organization to succeed,its people must be happier so that they may give their all,it has been proven in several scientific studies.Giving some time off would be a good idea for firms to prosper.