Some employers are willing to give their workers a certain amount of unpaid sabbatical time, believing this benefits the individual and the organisation. Other employers see no merit in this arrangement and discourage it. Consider the possible arguments for and against unpaid sabbatical leave, and reach a viewpoint of your own.

Nowadays, there is a controversial debate about whether employers tend to give their employees unpaid vacation or not. This essay will examine its two side effects, and from my point of view, I believe that the advantages of this matter outweigh the disadvantage. At the outset, having an unpaid vacation has a diverse effect on the individuals and the institution. Firstly, money is considered an integral factor in our lives, so myriads of people do not have the ability to take some days off, because if they do not have cash, they will not afford their basic needs. For example, people who have children need every pound to make sure that they provide them with an appropriate lifestyle. Secondly, some employees are considered crucial elements, and the company cannot dispense on them; consequently, if they have to go on a holiday a lot of arrangements will be needed. However, if they had preserved some expenditure, it would have been easy for them to aim for the rest. In sharp contrast to this, I believe that all people have the right to go on a holiday at any time. To illustrate this, the recruits have exaggerated stress because of the hectic schedule they have during their job, also diverse of them are forced to work extra time. Hence, this rest will be beneficial for them to relieve their stress and anxiety, also it will give them a break from the pressure of work. Another benefit to this is that folk will be satisfied and feel that they are more appreciated; consequently, this will exhort them to perform their tasks with more passion. As a result, the revenue of the company will be boosted due to their remarkable energy after their holiday. To conclude, although unpaid vacation has certain cons, it has extreme pros for the company and the folk. According to the essay, I believe that the benefits outweigh its drawbacks.