Some employers are willing to give their workers a certain amount of unpaid sabbatical time, believing this benefits the individual and the organisation. Other employers see no merit in this arrangement and discourage it. Consider the possible arguments for and against unpaid sabbatical leave, and reach a viewpoint of your own.

Nowadays, a few commercial organisations are giving their workers paid holidays,while on the other,hand few owners refute this trend. This essay shall delve into both aspects, followed by my viewpoint. To begin with, on the downside the managers assert that it might put an extra financial burden on the institutions. Undoubtedly, paying an employee while he is on a vacation does not have any fruitful outcome for the employer, rather by doing so financial obligations for the companies may increase. For example, referring to a survey report organisations may face huge debts if they continue to give unpaid leave. Therefore, employers should avoid such practices that may harm their businesses. On the positive side, many managers opine that it would encourage the staff to work hard for the organisation in future. As a matter of fact, such gestures would motivate the staff to become more loyal towards their work and to make tireless efforts to achieve the targets for the company's growth. To illustrate, many multinational corporations give paid maternity and medical leave because they do not want to lose their workers which may prove an asset to the firm. Thus, there is no harm involved in giving salaried leaves. To conclude, undeniably the owners always try to save funds by not incorporating the clause of paid holidays in employment agreements but in my opinion employers must allow their employees to avail such perks because it will not only benefit workers but institutions too in the long run.