There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, parents as much government and the educational system, are avid to encourage children to get high-quality education, since it is the essential factor for their future life. There is a widespread opinion that non-academic subjects should not be taught at school and it's claimed that it would increase the children's academic success. In this, essay I will argue that while it may be helpful, such unacademic skills are important and useful for children. To start with, the Young generation nowadays have a great problem with concentration, subsequently at schools unacademic activities can represent a distraction from their studying. The study concluded in America, shown that it is much better for children not to be interrupted from their studying, since it is then hard for them to continue their job. On the other hand, burdening the children only with homework without break between it is harmful for their unstable mental health. For instance: my brother had swimming and football lessons at school, and that's the reason he always goes to college with a happy face and never becomes tired of the routine. Furthermore, Cooking and swimming is the great way to facilitate anxiety and decrease stress level, furthermore children should be encouraged to stay fit and healthy, via such activities since obesity is the 21st century's main problem. Moreover, physical education represents the same importance as much as math or English. In conclusion, while unacademic subjects may be a distraction for children, it is essential to remain such activities at schools, because it is a way children clear their mind and increase their productivity.