Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In modern society, the Government is spending more various funds for arts instead of using for other community conditions. They consider entertainment is one of the most successful keys in our lives. I believe both factors are equally needed for residents because of some evidence below. In my opinion, art is necessary for human health. American researchers said that arts and entertainment not even help the brain in relieving stress, but also build up more creativity and wake up hidden talents naturally. According to the newspaper from Hongkong, children who spend an hour listening to educational songs, have less chance to get mental issues when they grow up. On the other hand, residents may find it difficult to live without stable facilities. Transportation is the element that cannot be lacked. Most of us like to have a personal vehicle to manage working time or not be late at school. CTV news channel posted the increasing data about the daily snow storm, which led to residents in Nova Scotia getting stuck in their basements for a few days. Moreover, most Japanese people answer surveys that investing in house structures is needed because of unexpected natural disasters. In conclusion, The Government may know how to deal with arts and public conditions investment based on reality measures. None of them are wasteful unless one is over-abusing. Besides, the country’s leaders also need to look for the society's demands wisely before spending funds to avoid disagreement from residents.