Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Every year many students graduates and look for better job opportunities; indeed, some businesses often notice that these newly graduated employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills that are vital for their company. However, the reason for this is a lack of practical knowledge and inadequate training which can be overcome by providing it either by the university or by firms. The main reason why new candidates lack most skills required for their sectors is that most of the universities focus on theoretical knowledge lacking practical knowledge which is paramount. For instance, when an individual graduates in Fashion design with excellent grades but does not know the primary skills to deal with customers resulting in customer dissatisfaction, which can hamper the business growth. Nevertheless, to overcome this issue, every university should have a year of practical training so that students understand, what they must be doing in the real world, rather than being overwhelmed when they start up their work. Another factor that accounts for this is that few people like to change their careers which could be situational-based or on purpose despite lacking the skills. For instance, after searching for abundant time for a job, a civil graduate may look for alternatives to earn money and may join as a waiter in a restaurant if needed. This transition in jobs can lead to negligible knowledge from an employee. For this kind of candidate, a company must provide free training for a couple of months or on an apprenticeship which helps new candidates learn what is required and what is expected from them. Thereby making them an asset to the company. To conclude, it is undeniable that some workers lack business skills due to negligible training given either by universities or companies, which is cardinal in all working sectors. I think the government should provide free volunteering in different working sectors so that people gain skills that aid in the smooth functioning of a new job