In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

When someone gets aged in Britain they often stay in a home centre where they stay with other elderly individuals with some medical professional taking care of them. However, the government sometimes has to cover the payment for this home care service. In my opinion, the family should be the one who will be taking care of their elderly family member and pay the expenses with the assistance of the government. To commence with, being old is hard for individuals for the reason that you are no longer able to do the same things that you did when you are younger. However, the immediate family member should be the one who provides for your needs and takes care of you for the reason that they get all the benefits they need when the time that you are strong enough to work for their sake. For example in the Philippines people has a responsibility to take care of their loved ones when they get older as this is a way of respect and gratitude for taking care of you when you are younger. Furthermore, the role of the government is to provide medical and financial assistance for the elderly because they are also a taxpayer who is eligible for any government benefits provided. In conclusion, All of us are getting older in the future and the one that we can rely on is our family, the government's role is to give assistance and benefits that we need to have a better quality of life, with should not let the government carried all the expenses for our elderly instead help them to do their job properly for the betterment of the nation.