Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Due to the fact that it is 21st century most organizations’ principle is getting well-dressed but some companies do not require elegancy in clothing including formal clothes. Their value in quality of work is more essential than appearance which is not incorrect. However, dressing smartly is one way to get self-confidence and increase a chance of better result in work-field. Those must need fashionable or stylish outfit are mostly comes from “service-related field” such as hotels, markets, clothing company and even police etc. For instance, imagine you work in a fancy hotel and your customers are the wealthiest people alive but then what if you are dressed in just a casual way, it is obvious that it will not be suitable. Your customers probably will get bad first impression about you just because of your appearance. Furthermore, dressing in a smart way is not only about being elegant but also about self-confidence which means the more you look good, the more you believe in yourself. On the other hand, if the organization values work more than aspect it can be effective too. To give you an idea, if the company you work in doesn’t need you to dress smartly, you do not need to consider about what to wear to look better and can concentrate on your work more efficiently. What is more is, it can save huge amount of time and effort at the same time as it is easier way possible to focus on your work. You do not need to buy or wear good qualified clothes means you save that amount of money and just dress as casually as possible. Overall, it depends on what sort of companies and what are rules or principles of that company. But I think first impression is one of the most important thing in our life and to make a good one your have to dress more smartly than usual. Even concentrating on work not your appearance could be mental break for you, you still needs to decide what to wear cleverly.