In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

There is a tendency, nowadays, that educated members of the public can not sometimes find a job, and therefore, end up without employment. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will elaborate on the main reasons for such an issue and propose possible ideas that could potentially solve it. To begin with, our society lives in a highly competitive world, that's why it is really hard to have a good job. In fact, the percentage of people with university degrees has grown in recent years. Thus, employers tend to focus on soft skills like the ability to communicate, self-judgment, and even mind openness, whereas hard skills are usually the second factor. For example, it is known that there are a lot of well-qualified PhD students in the US, nevertheless, just a few of them manage to work in companies. I think that countries with a competitive work market should include more contract positions at universities. If all American students had a contract before their graduation they would for sure have employment. In addition, plenty of graduates prefer to have a freelance style rather than employment. They believe that as long as they work on small projects they are financially independent. Hence, highly qualified members of society do not have a job. For instance, my older brother with a master's degree does not have any job due to his solid position that self- employment is better than company employment. In my opinion, that is a big issue that some specialists do not need to have a permanent job, I believe that employers should offer better qualities for their workers such as a big salary and great medical insurance. In conclusion, I would say that there are at least two big reasons for the unemployment of specialists: a competitive work market and a shift to self- employment. However, a contract policy for students as well as more appealing job conditions could solve the problem.