Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Honestly, Language is more and more important in our life, especially foreign language. However important it is, there are many choice for us to improve ourselves. Lately, some schools have forced children to learn a foreign language. That was not good! Learning another language should depend on their choices and their hobbies. For example, students who good at maths, physics or any other subjects except English, they must spend more time to study English just improving their English’s score at school. They are expected to become a maths experts, physics experts, but they can’t because they have spent too much time for a subject which they don’t like. There are many cases like this in reality. Certainly, children when they are forced to do something they don’t like, they will find ways to make off it. In conclusion, children or other people should have their independent choices and schools – a place where learing and teaching also respect their choices.