Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

One of the most controversial issues today relates whether school should not encourage teenagers to study another language with their own mother language. From my perspective, I am convinced that youngsters must learn a foreign language. On the one hand, there are some cons about this problem. First of all, there are no language can suitable for students. Secondly, it is waste their time in learning another language, especially a person who do not want to study it. Finally, maybe some childs are really like studying a foreign language, even they learn it very well. So they use it whatever, whenever, whoever, they want, it make lost their original person. On the other hand, there are more numerous pros than the drawbacks. Youngsters may be eqquipped their communication skill at their school. For example, by travelling, socialising with foreign friends can advert their country culture. Not to mention the fact that, if teenagers learn and have a language license, such as IELTS, TOIEC,... It will be easier to apply the job they want. Furthermore, it is not difficult to child to socialise with foreign people. I cite myself that I have participated in an English club for teenagers, I have learned many interesting things. In conclusion, schools must force youngsters to learn a foreign language.