Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

In this day and age, many people like to enjoy playing computer games. In spite of several benefits that this trend provides, it seems to me that its problems are more significant. On the one hand, I think that video games have some advantages like concentration in thinking, creativity and relaxation. The reason is that people can produce games that users can experience studying with rising gradually hard-level, while other games can make people release stress. For example, the game Lingoes is available on Appstore and CH Play that adults or even children can download and self-learning step-by-step levels. Similarly, after a day of hard work or study, people want to escape from the real world to immerse themselves in a colourful virtual world with the game Fifa soccer. As a consequence, video games have several positive effects on players. In contrast, if there are no computer games, people become difficult to study and entertain themselves. On the other hand, I believe that video games have also disadvantages such as spending too much time on them, making them addictive and competing between a win and a loss. It could be explained by the fact that most of people like playing computer games while the number of young gamers accounts for more and more majority. To illustrate, many children now consume most of their free time on the computer or mobile games, even in some cases the students do not remember to take a meal which has an impact on their health. Also, several games can cause gamers of falling into win-and-loss rounds, even spending all their money on paying for games. This can result in something pupils or students having to stop studying or stay at the same class level. Other players are badly in debt and have to sell their houses. However, creating video games is a great innovation that helps the life of humans get better. In conclusion, it seems to me that the drawbacks of video games are more considerable than the benefits.