Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantage for tourists who visit such places. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A long time ago, most people did not like to travel to hard places, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. Usually, popular tourist areas are being chosen because easy to move around from countries to other countries. However, it's different now; some travellers are quite interested in going to explore such places; even the space or the moon, to find out the experiment and for their enjoyments despite requiring more effort to put on. A common tourist place may become boring for them, for those who love challenging work. By travelling to these areas, other people can learn from their photos, videos and their sharing experiences. This is why, It's wonderful for knowledge and advantages for the rest of us who don't even go there yet are able to see such lovely places. For instance, students can do their research or thesis as a reference. Beside from learning opportunities, there are disadvantages as well, which can be happening during the travel such as injuries due to sandstorm in the desert or sickness due to a harsh weather which is very cold or very hot. Additionally, those adventures have much troublesome to prepare the journey in advance and will find difficulties to stay there. Moreover, more financial burdens to travel to such areas, and no one can help if something happens to them. In conclusion, even if they'd like to explore those trips, the person should not visit alone and should travel with a group or with others who share the same interest.