Most companies use interviews as the primary not method to elect a candidate for a job some people think that this is not best way Do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays companies should conduct more and different tasks rather than interviews to check the overall ability of the candidate. But, most association use interviews as the only method to select applicants but some people think that it is not the best way. To large extent, I agree with the statement and will discuss the other side in paragraphs respectively. To commence with, in some companies there is only a need for candidates with good speaking skills in case conducting face-to-face interactions would help the organisation in achieving their desired goal. To illustrate, there was a need for receptionist staff in the immigration office and they were mainly focused on the fluency and politeness of the person. Moreover, communities should use alternative methods to analyse the capability and productivity of the aspirant. For example, according to the survey conducted by Harvard university,there was a conference of a person who is an architect so he was taken to the field and asked some questions and a practical test should be conducted in order to check his ability In his field. As far as interviews are concerned club should be able to check the behaviour of the candidate, leadership quality and sense of humour. Due to the reason as one has to perform different functions in different situations according to the needs and demands of the company. As their job is uncertain he/she should be able to adapt to the changes in their field of work. To sum up, both ways could produce the best candidate for the job as it totally depends upon the type of organisation and their needs but companies should conduct several stages of the selection procedure including basic tests, practical tests, demos extra.