Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Doing a job in this competitive world requires a lot of effort, compromise and dedication. It eats away quite a huge chunk of one's life and soon one attains the age of retirement. Some people perceive having a set retirement age as unfair as some workers deserve an earlier retirement. I completely agree with this notion and would like to discuss it further. Firstly, the retirement age should depend on the nature of the job a worker performs. Some professions are quite demanding both physically and mentally. Due to this old, age they tend to be very weak to perform their duties. For instance, working at Oil rigs or construction sites as labour, both jobs demand physical fitness which a young worker is only capable of doing easily. Retiring early from such a profession is both good for workers as well as creating job opportunities for other young workers. Moreover, some professionals groom with age and experience. Retiring earlier from such a profession will not benefit fully the individual or society. As an example, doctors improve with experience, patient exposure and history of dealt cases. The profession is not physically challenging so they can work till old age. In conclusion, I strongly agree retirement should not be fixed at a particular age as it will affect both those who cannot continue till that age or those who can even work past that age