Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

In today’s diverse world of entertainment, there are various artists who bring a lot of talent and skills to the industry. However, many individuals are of the opinion that these entertainers such as movie stars, musicians or sports celebrities get paid more than they deserve for which I completely agree. There are a lot of other professionals who render greater services but are not as well paid as these celebrities. I second the thought that well-known people who entertain the audience with their movies, music or sports are paid a lot of extra money. The salient reason for their hiked salary is their fame, also they get special treatment and perks which grants them a luxurious lifestyle. However, their job is to act, sing, play a sport and undertake activities which is a mode of entertainment for the world. Nevertheless, we are paying for their luxurious lifestyle through miscellaneous expenses such as tickets and taxes. For instance, A musician who sings and records songs at a studio for a movie gets paid millions on an hourly basis. On the contrary, there are other skilled professionals who vouchsafe their services by saving so many lives, however they are not as well-paid as the above-mentioned entertainers. For instance, the soldiers, doctors and teachers who fight for the country, save so many lives and educate the world respectively, by giving up their sleep, families and personal space, get paid iniquitous wages than these celebrities. In spite of all the hard work, they do not even get recognition sometimes for their dedication and determination. To conclude, I totally agree that famous personalities such as actors, singers and sportspeople make more revenue than other types of duties such as doctors, soldiers, teachers, etc. In this respect, I strongly recommend the latter should be paid more than the former professionals where I believe there is incessant neglect.