Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in the last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop using fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential many industries and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion?

Climate change is the result of human usage of fossil fuels and should be stopped. Nevertheless, others believe that oil, gas and coal are facilities that society needs on a daily basis and individuals won't survive without them. On the one hand, people should cut out on using non-renewable energies because it will definitely harm the ecosystem and result in more severe disasters such as forest fires. In addition, more animals are either becoming endangered or extinct. However, using environmentally friendly energies such as solar, wind and hydropower can cope with this problem. Furthermore, using green energy will have a tremendously positive effect on the environment. Even though installing many machines that generate sustainable energy may cost a lot of money, it will definitely play a crucial role in preserving the environment. On the other hand, fossil fuels are the most well-known resource. Individuals use it daily. For instance, fossil-fueled energies are needed to power vehicles, stoves, ovens, trains and many other machines. Although a few countries like the UK are replacing fuel cars with electric ones, it is very expensive and most individuals will not be able to afford them. Therefore, more people are willing to buy fuel cars which are much cheaper. Besides that, there are rarely any charging ports for electric cars. If humans stop using, people will not be able to commute to work and factories will stop producing more products that will benefit the general public. In conclusion, although cutting out on using non-renewable resources will bring more benefits than drawbacks, I believe fossil fuels are a necessity as we use them on a daily basis.