Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

Economic activities and factories has brought major problems into large cities. Some argue that these activities ‘locations need to be removed from cities and relocated in suburban and rural districts. I believe that the benefits of this replacing exceeds its probable drawbacks. I will examine the pros and cons in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, large businesses are source of employments and will help drive the economic growth. Therefore, by doing this relocating, more jobs would be made available for the rural population which may also prevent them from immigrating to large cities and would stop overcrowding. Moreover, the lands outside of cities and towns are less expensive. As a result, less budget and funds would be needed to investment and those savings could be invested for supplying machinery and equipment. Another positive point can be the low- income of workforce, which leads to low cost of expenditures overall. Accordingly, there are many merits especially to those who want to start new businesses. On the other hand, there are only a few disadvantages. Firstly, since the factories are required a large number of workers and labours, moving them into a countryside, may cause a significant increase in the rate of unemployment. In addition, the growth of businesses is slower that those in large cities because of the small customer base and the low cost of living. To sum up, the idea of moving large companies to the countryside is encouraged by some people as a result of its potential advantages. As I outlined my point of view above, the positives of this establishing in rural regions is surpassed of its downsides.