Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to secure a good job. Others believe that employers value work experience more than a university degree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a contentious argument over whether or not a tertiary-level degree plays a crucial role in securing an outstanding job. Although work experience is demanded by many organisations, I firmly believe that a university education is the key factor influencing their career. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in the conclusion. To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First of all, it is impossible to get a job with an adequate salary without a high-level degree. To elucidate further, If a person does not have higher education, employers will not hire them. This is because these jobs and cooperation require workers who are educated enough to not only understand the daunting task but also are capable of completing them. For instance, an AI tech company can only allocate jobs to those people who have a higher degree in science and technology due to its complication which are only knowledgable to these people. On the other hand, there are many companies which consider job experience to be a contributing factor in the growth of a company. In other words, well- experience workers can do any job because of their experience which proves to be beneficial for a company. As an illustration, a recent study held at the University of Yale has found that people with job experience can increase the growth of the company more than people who do not have work experience. Moreover, people with a good amount of work experience can put up with any work. As a result, they can be helpful in other task as well. In conclusion, according to my perspective, a higher degree is significant for every person because without it they would not be able to get a job in the first place. However, work experience is also necessary.