Children from 7-11 now spend more time watching television and playing video games than before. What are the effects of this on children, families and society? What are the possible solutions to this problem?

Today, younger and younger ones use prolonged periods watching TV and playing video games than in the past. It will affect their academic results, socialising with parents and communication with peers. This essay will discuss these problems and provide possible measures to address them. There are several issues that a lot of parents have concerning their child's global development. First of all, many youngsters spend a lot of time watching and playing on media platforms, which will affect their academic appearance and their bonding with relatives. For instance, some surveys said that scholars spent many hours on social media platforms. It would cause a huge number of scholars who dropped their studies and were being isolated-persons. This trend has had to increase by 30% per year all around the world for decades. This results in many youngsters giving up their learning and not communicating with their parents due to enjoying their virtual world. Moreover, if a horde of children is only deep in their virtual world daily, they would mitigate socialising with their peers. Consequently, they could not adapt to society while lacking time to explore. Nevertheless, the issues are so serious, there are some possible measures that can be taken. To begin with, some researchers told us that adults should take the right role to control their children using electronic equipment as it would affect their global development. So that the parents can set up a timetable for their children using computers and watching TV for entertainment. In addition, adults should limit their sons or daughters' using electronic equipment for many hours and should accompany them to go outside to explore the planet. Therefore, many children may not be influencing their social skills and academic outcomes. In a nutshell, following the statements and suggestions above, younger ones use prolonged periods watching TV and playing video games than in the past. However, if they have good guidance to use, they would have a better life in the future.