Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the modern era, a wide range of society uses the Internet and their mobile phones in order to conduct businesses and transmit money to friends, household members and businesses. From my perspective, this new technology has a lot of advantages to enhance each individual’s quality of life. On the one hand, transferring money via the Internet is so convenient that they can deal with numerous problems in daily life. In the past, if people wanted to transfer money to someone, they had to spend a great amount of time going to the banks and doing various receipts to be able to transfer money for someone. Nowadays, due to the convenience of useful applications, they can transfer everywhere in every time they need for several purposes. Moreover, these systems also allow them to keep its own records easily after transferring money. On the other hand, people’s accounts could be put at risk due to the loopholes of these systems. Therefore, the lack of the elderly’s ignorance can lead to being easily duped by phishing emails or messages. Another negative impact is that each individual might face the situation that their private information will be leaked to the outside, which can be utilized by criminals for detrimental purposes like stealing money or also purchasing their information. @@ To conclude, each individual ought to keep calm and be cautious of potential fraud; however, online money transfers are a beneficial technological advancement.