Some people think visitors to others countries should imitate local customs and behaviours. Some people disagree; they think the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss the two views and give your opinion

Traditional habits of the population play a major role in the recognition of a person.It is generally believed, that immigrants ought to copy the traditions of their local area, however, some population believe that they must not change their customers and cultures. I totally agree with the latter statement. This essay will discuss both aspects of the topic and will give a valid conclusion in the end. On the one side, public who visit other countries have their own religion which leads to separate customs and traditions. For instance, every country has separate written rules and regulations to give respect to visitors and immigrants, therefore, it is the utmost responsibility of the host to take care of guests from other countries. Secondly, visitors are not permanent residents thus, they do not require to perform local habits and customs. In other words, I experienced when I visited India 5 years ago that society over there respected our religious customs in spite of knowing that, those traditions were not according to their methods. Finally, people find it difficult to do other habits other than their own customs and do not feel relaxed. On the other hand, the necessity of adapting to others’ cultures and behavioural manners has several justifications. The prominent one would be easy to survive without much disturbance in a new place when blending with others. Making friends, for example, become manageable by imitating local-cultural trends such as learning a new language and common interests of host country people; thereby reducing the sense of homesickness. Thus, people can enjoy their visit as well as can practice new cultural things.