When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people hold the view that money plays a particularly important role in looking for an occupation. While I accept that someone can select a job because of its good wages, I believe that other factors also equally affect this decision. On the one hand, there is no denying that salary is necessary for people to meet their basic needs. A steady income allows employees to maintain their standard of living by helping them continue to afford the products and services they use. For example, we all need money to pay for living expenses, education, and health care. However, if people decide on pursuing the work they love without caring about their pay grades such as artists or poets, they can be in financial difficulties. Thus, many consider this factor as their prime concern when opting for any occupation. On the other hand, there are many other aspects that individuals expect from their employment. Initially, job satisfaction is regarded as one of the top priorities of people. If an employee is highly skilled and has an excellent record, it may be easy for them to achieve the ideal salary level. Therefore, they want to find a rewarding job that provides a professional workplace and good relationships. The way of boss treats employees, for instance, can help them to have the courage to work and increase their productivity. Secondly, someone needs to find a job, any job where they can gain experience and develop their skills at the beginning of their career. Consequently, it is normal to work without pay when being an intern. Finally, teenagers have a tendency to work for volunteer organizations with the view of enhancing their curriculum vitae before seeking an official occupation in the future. Not only does it give them valuable experiences but also gives them opportunities to contribute to society. In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, it is apparent that money is essential for life but not the key deliberation that makes people accept their employment.