The leaders of most organizations tend to be older people. However, some argue that younger people make better bosses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many companies usually choose older people to be the leaders while there is a arguement that young generation can also be a better choice. This essay will discuss whether age is an important factor to decide who should be the leaders in an organization. Firstly, I will explain about why older employees should be promoted. Secondly, this essay will point out the reason of selecting younger groups to be in high-level positions. To begin with, senior people have more experience and get respect from others in the organizations. As they have worked with their companies for long time, they understand most of the tasks and gain their skills from their works. Moreover, they tend to collaborate with more people than the younger workers. Every project they join create more connection to the employees and therefore, they are supported to be promoted by many people in their companies. However, younger people can also be good leaders from their intelligence. Due to the development of the technology, young generation group is considered as fast learners and have better operation with technology that encourage them to work smarter and faster compare to the older employees. Furthermore, they are familiar to seek knowledge from the internet to make a good decision by learning others’ experience written on the internet. Thus, younger workers can also become good bosses based on their intelligent and self-development. To sum up, both younger and older employees have their unique outstanding points for being promoted to high-level positions. In my view, I partly agree on the statement of selecting the older but also support the younger group to be the leaders. Good leader should have both intelligent and respectation from others to make good co-working environment.