"It's clear that gender roles and stereotypes are ingrained in children's lives from a young age, but it's also clear that young people are struggling to fit in with society's expectations of them.'' (Source: childrenssociety.org.uk) Do you think that this will change in the future?

There are controversial perspectives sparking a debate whether the minor have problems in meeting expectation of society. While some claim that some people think gender roles and stereotypes are fixed in minds of children since childhood, the opposite makes a statement that those elements do not play a significant role in young people’s life lifes. From my perspective, while the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, gender tasks and ideas held as standard have influenced young people in the past. In earlier time, these are assigned by parents from early young age, therefore over the grown up process, kids kept these ideas in their minds. For example, young girls are always teached to handle family, when they grow up they take care less of trying in works and spend more time for looking after their offsprings. This thing makes the society unbalanced accidentally and men will not care for their family while women have fewer prospects in their careers. In my opinion, that thing can be logical in the past but it also causes many bad consequences. Though forming principles for the immature from young age has some benefits, it is bad if we consider that is a must-have standard in each people’s lives. Gender roles và stereotypes will not effect the minor in the future. In the future, things that adults say about gender role and conventions may not be true anymore, thus imposing them on teenager is an unreasonable thing. For instance, young girls in Vietnam are teached that they do not need to learn well and just marry with a good husband. But the present and the future show that there are a wealth of women becoming a leader. From my perspective, that thing will be a trend in future’s life because no one can force anyone to do anything. In conclusion, although old lessons and stereotypes in the past may hold true but these values may no longer be right in the future. Therefore, forcing the juvenile to follow society’s opinions is not necessary and will change dramatically.