Many countries have now banned smoking in public places. Some people feel that government should ban smoking entirely. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, smoking in public spaces has been prohibited in some countries. Some individuals think that smoking should be absolutely banned. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the above statement and this essay will illustrate the reasons. To begin with, it is an undeniable truth that smoking directly impacts people's health not only smokers but also others who breathe in the same area. Much research shows that 2nd hand smokers who are close to smokers such as family and friends have a chance to have lung diseases such as lung cancer. To reduce the healthcare system's workload on lung diseases, smoking should be prohibited in the country. Furthermore, even if some countries already banned smoking in public areas, there are many private areas that allow individuals to smoke. For example, people still can pull out cigarettes at home or at some restaurants. Moreover, although there is a law in some countries that state the minimum age of people who can purchase cigarette, it is commonly known that some retailers sneakily sell them to children. If government totally remove all drugs and cigarette in the country, it will also solve this issue. Thus, the government should issue a law to entirely prohibit smoking in every place. To conclude, with all reasons taken into account, it is my contention that smoking must be entirely banned in countries similar to other drugs as it puts citizen health in danger for both direct and indirect smokers. Therefore, cigarette prohibition laws should be issued and enforced.