Big salary is much more imporant than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that a high income is more crucial than the work happily. I entirely concur with this statement based on maintaining the best quality of life and supporting the family's living. First and foremost, a high standard of living can be maintained by a high wage. As the old say, study hard in order to earn more capital in the future. It is true that the majority wish to earn higher pay from their work so that they can use it to purchase whatever they want without hesitation. Multiple pieces of research illustrate that over 80% of individuals choose a major in the university which allows them to find a lucrative job, such as medicine, or accounting. It reveals that the community tends to choose a job which has a higher wage rather than whether they enjoy the work or not. Likewise, with a high salary, people have the opportunity to move to a higher income group, which allows them to live in a bigger house or even purchase private vehicles for travel. On a whole, the majority hope to earn higher earnings and improve their quality of life. Furthermore, individuals who are responsible to back their families prefer a high salary. It is clear that people especially those with children, hope to earn more money so that they can give their kids the best education. For instance, in Hong Kong, an enormous of parents decide to send their kids to International schools which have a great reputation and provide an excellent education to their students. However, the tuition fee of International schools is extremely high, with at least $15K per month. It is, therefore, parents tend to choose a lucrative job which can support their children to study these expensive prestigious educational institutions, as well as, join different extra curriculum activities, such as learning musical instruments. It is undoubted that without cash, parents are unable to provide brilliant living and studying environments for their children. As a result, the public tends to earn more money instead of concerning their own preferences. In a nutshell, I strongly believe this statement, as a high salary can ensure a high quality of living, as well as, support the families perfectly.