Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam.’How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

The passion and necessity of buying cars had increased globally over the past thirty years. As a result, this has created a huge traffic mess. However, the government can tackle these issues by giving out better options. This essay will discuss the problems caused by transportation, and the measures that the transportation autority can take to reduce the overall impact. It is a known fact that most people commute in their own vehicles. This gives them better convenience,, however this is creating massive transportation issues during rush hours. People often get distressed, and they waste more time on the road. while travelling to work or school, for an example, A person who starts work at by 8 am should leave home by 6am whereas, the actual travel time is just 15 minutes. An average human being is wasting approximately 4 hours per day just to surpass the road blocks to reach the actual destination. It is vital to find an alternative to solve trasportation issues swiftly. In many countries the government had organized reliable and cost-effective public transportation options such as trains or buses so that majority of people would be interested to consume. It is important to build a good common transport network which, will encourage to use instead of using their personal vehicle, such as having more stations/stops where there will be less walking distance between places. It is important that everyone should feel that taking a bus saves time and money compared using their personal vehicles. The administration also can make awareness about the benefits of public transportion for schools and organizations. Recent research conducted by Toronto university suggests that many using public transportation are on time for work compared to the ones using their own vehicles. In conclusion, the usage of own vehicles has created never-ending traffic problems. The ministry should keep expanding their network of public transport so in future the amount of used cars will reduce gradually over period of time.